Discovering and Living Your Calling in a Secular America and Some Possible Futures for Orthodox Christianity in the U.S.

How can you more fully discover and live what your Creator has called you to do with your life? In today’s secular America, with a growing divide between Church and State, how can an Orthodox Christian stay true to their faith? What are some possible futures for our Orthodox church in the U.S.?

Please mark your calendar to join us on Sunday, October 29th, starting at 8:00 p.m. Eastern (7:00 p.m. Central / 6:00 p.m. Mountain / 5:00 p.m. Pacific), as Ancient Faith Radio will present the live Stewardship Calling 5th Sunday Series program hosted by Bill Marianes and Fr. Barnabas Powell. Our special guests will be two of the most tireless forces within Orthodoxy in America today, Charles Ajalat and Eric Namee.

Among the topics we will explore are:

(1) What you can do to live a life of purpose and calling in today’s America;

(2) The separation of church and state in America today, and how an Orthodox Christian can live within that context; and

(3) What are some of the realistic possible futures for Orthodoxy in America?

 You are invited to join this live “internet radio” Stewardship Calling program on Sunday, October 29th (starting at 8:00 p.m. Eastern) by either logging in directly:

 (a) from the Ancient Faith Radio website by clicking here: http://www.ancientfaith.com/radio/live;  or

 (b) go to www.stewardshipcalling.com and the tab on Podcasts and Internet Radio by clicking here:  http://stewardshipcalling.com/internet-radio/ and scrolling down to the discussion for this October 29, 2017 program.

This is a live, call-in program and we welcome your questions and comments by either calling: 1-855-AFRADIO (855- 237-2346), and/or joining our lively chat room at http://www.ancientfaith.com/radio/live.

If you are concerned about living your calling, or the future of the Orthodox Christian church in the United States, this is the program for you! If you know of someone who should hear this information, or wants to participate in this discussion, please forward this message to them (or make an announcement in your church) and encourage them to tune in to the Ancient Faith Radio Stewardship Calling 5th Sunday Program on Sunday, October 29th at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. Thanks, and God bless.

 

Bill Marianes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *